Ipamorelin
Ipamorelin is a selective growth-hormone secretagogue studied in pituitary research models.
You will almost never hear ipamorelin mentioned without CJC-1295, and there is a real reason researchers pair them.
We have not published an audit on Ipamorelin. Everything below is reference material, not our own reading of the literature, treat it as a starting point for questions, not as a grade.
How it is thought to work
Ghrelin-receptor agonist; GH release signaling.
Ipamorelin tells the pituitary gland to release a short, natural pulse of growth hormone by binding to the GHS-R1a (ghrelin) receptor, without raising stress hormones like cortisol or prolactin the way similar peptides do.
Reported side effects
Ipamorelin most commonly causes mild, short-lived headache, light water retention or bloating, a mild appetite increase, and tingling in the hands or feet, especially early in a cycle, with higher doses or longer use potentially adding mild joint stiffness, temporary fatigue, or carpal tunnel-style symptoms.
Who should avoid it
People with active or recent cancer, uncontrolled diabetes, severe heart disease, pregnancy or breastfeeding, children and teens, and competitive athletes subject to WADA rules should not use ipamorelin, and those with pre-diabetes, sleep apnea, carpal tunnel symptoms, or blood-sugar-affecting medications should use extra caution.
What gets monitored
Fasting glucose and HbA1c before and during extended ipamorelin protocols. [Source: Peptide Dosing Protocols]
What sources report
These are figures published elsewhere, reproduced with their source. Peppersite does not recommend an amount for Ipamorelin or for anything else, and nothing below has been checked against the study it came from.
| Amount | Frequency | Route | Reported by |
|---|---|---|---|
| 200-300 mcg per injection | not stated8-12 weeks, then 2-4 weeks off · Repeatable | subcutaneous | Peptide Protocol WikiWhat it saysHide(secondary reference; provider confirmation required). |
| Standard: 200-300 mcg/day · Low: 100 mcg/day · High: 300 mcg | 1-3 times per day8-12 weeks on, then 4 weeks off · 8-12 weeks | subcutaneous | Peptide Dosing ProtocolsWhat it saysHide(secondary reference; provider confirmation required). Half-life: about two hours. Most research protocols use 100 to 300 mcg per shot, one to three times per day. |
| Referenced at 100-300 mcg (0.1-0.3 mg) per dose. Commonly paired with CJC-1295 for synergistic GH release with minimal cortisol or prolactin elevation. Sample stacks cite 100 mcg each, fasted morning and before bed. | 2-3x daily (vitality contexts cite once daily) · Morning fasted, pre-workout, or before bedOn-cycle 8-12 weeks, off-cycle 4 weeks | subcutaneous | Peptide Therapy Reference Text, internal KB v4What it saysHide(Aug 2026), secondary reference; provider confirmation required. |
- not stated8-12 weeks, then 2-4 weeks off · Repeatable
- subcutaneous
- Peptide Protocol Wiki
What it saysHide
(secondary reference; provider confirmation required).
- 1-3 times per day8-12 weeks on, then 4 weeks off · 8-12 weeks
- subcutaneous
- Peptide Dosing Protocols
What it saysHide
(secondary reference; provider confirmation required). Half-life: about two hours. Most research protocols use 100 to 300 mcg per shot, one to three times per day.
- 2-3x daily (vitality contexts cite once daily) · Morning fasted, pre-workout, or before bedOn-cycle 8-12 weeks, off-cycle 4 weeks
- subcutaneous
- Peptide Therapy Reference Text, internal KB v4
What it saysHide
(Aug 2026), secondary reference; provider confirmation required.
- Bacteriostatic water
- 3.0 mL BAC water for 10 mg vial
Common questions
What is ipamorelin?
Ipamorelin is a research peptide that signals the pituitary to release the body's own growth hormone in natural pulses.
What is the starting dose of ipamorelin?
The common starting dose is 100 mcg per shot, once daily at bedtime, on an empty stomach.
What is the ipamorelin dosage chart by vial size?
For a 10 mg vial with 3.0 mL BAC water: 200 mcg = 6 units.
Check 10 mg in 3 mL in the calculator →How is ipamorelin reconstituted?
Common setups are 1.0 mL BAC water for a 2 mg vial, 2.0 mL BAC water for a 5 mg vial, and 3.0 mL BAC water for a 10 mg vial.
Open the reconstitution calculator →What is ipamorelin's half-life?
Ipamorelin has a terminal plasma half-life of about 2 hours.
Is ipamorelin FDA-approved?
No, ipamorelin is not FDA-approved for any human use.
What is the ipamorelin dosage for women?
Research-community protocols often use 100-200 mcg per shot for women.
What is the ipamorelin dosing schedule for beginners?
A common beginner schedule is 100 mcg per shot, one shot per day at bedtime, for one week.
Sources
The reference sections above are imported from our compound knowledge base, which classes the evidence for Ipamorelin as emerging. That classification is the knowledge base’s, not ours, our own grade appears only where an audit is linked above. Research use only; nothing here is medical advice or a protocol.
Sermorelin is a synthetic 29-amino-acid analog of growth-hormone-releasing hormone (GHRH) studied in growth-hormone axis research.
Blend of Tesamorelin (GHRH analog) and Ipamorelin (GHRP), studied for GH-axis support, visceral fat, and recovery.
Glutathione is a tripeptide antioxidant central to cellular redox biology research.
5-Amino-1MQ is a small molecule studied for its potential to help the body shrink fat cells and raise NAD+ levels without cutting appetite.
BPC-157 is a synthetic pentadecapeptide derived from a protective protein found in gastric juice. Studied in tissue-repair and regeneration research models.
Peptide bioregulator referenced for connective tissue support.